SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT! The Westerns On The Web original western series SUNDOWN special 42 minute episode LARAMIE has been entered for the Prestigious Western Heritage – Wrangler Award from the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum for fictional drama in 2014! The Western Heritage Awards to be held April 17-18, 2015 National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum Oklahoma City, OK. We are very excited about being entered! Also very thankful to all involved in this episodes production to make this sort of thing possible! Tony Gill, James Hoffpauir, Devon Dawson, Johnie Terry, Deborah Stevens Miles, Jon Baker, Scott Weber, Wayne Lee, Zach Weber, Jacob DeWeese, Benny Wilmeth, Kristyn Harris, Chuck Dawson, Don Reynolds, Caz Wright, Jessie Robertson, Buddy Draper and countless others behind the scenes like Cholla Terry, Charriot Terry, Twin Wranglers and so many more. I would also like to thank everyone that has been a part of Sundown Western so far! Each person that has been in Sundown is in this episode included in the slide show at the end of the film. Moe Headrick, Scott Mendes, Sam Yoder, Johnie Faye Taylor, Kirby Jonas, Jimmy McCarley, Johnny Davis, Dennis Kirby, R.W. Hampton, Chance Terry, Bobby Miles, Bob Terry and Clay Pitts.


  1. I hope you guys win an award. It is so wonderful to bring back the genre that really defined America’s foundation. With any luck I hope to have Waccamaw – the series shown this coming winter. Best of luck to you all and keep on keeping on. Anyway we can mutually support each other, please let me know.

    Stefan Duncan

Comments have been disabled.